Please follow & like us!
Twitter
Facebook
YouTube
  

Maxwell Staff Contact Information

Faculty and Staff

Office Staff

Principal – Jobie Whitaker – ext 38101 (jwhitaker@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Asst. Principal – Sarah Greulich – ext 38102 (sgreulich@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Social Worker/Counselor – Scott Stroud – ext 38103 (sstroud@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Secretary – Lori Yeager – ext 38106 (lyeager@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Receptionist –  – Carla Nugent – ext 38100 (cnugent@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Health Assistant – Margie Hoskins – ext 38108 (mhoskins@gcsc.k12.in.us )

 

4th Grade Teachers

Laura Deom – Math/Science – ext.  38158 (ldeom@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Spencer Fleming – Math/Science – ext. 38159 (sfleming@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Corey Gilman – Language Arts/Social Studies – ext 38157 (cgilman@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Lindsey Hall – Language Arts/Social Studies – ext. 38115 (lhall@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Kandy Heller – Math/Science – ext.  38116 (kheller@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Leah Herron – Language Arts/Social Studies – ext 38114 (lherron@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Catherine Tram – Math/Science – ext. 38118 (ctram@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Anne Tilley – Language Arts/Social Studies – ext. 38160  (atilley@gcsc.k12.in.us )

 

5th Grade Teachers

Scott Berrier – Language Arts/Social Studies – ext.  38163 (sberrier@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Sara Chance – Math/Science – ext. 38165 (schance@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Jim Ellars – Math/Science – ext.  38168 (jellars@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Donna Knecht-Strong – Math/Science – ext. 38166 (dknecht-strong@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Katherine Thurston –  Language Arts/Social Studies – ext. 38167 (kthurston@gcsc.k12.in.us  )

Amanda Wayne – Language Arts/Social Studies – ext. 38164 (awayne@gcsc.k12.in.us)

 

 

6th Grade Teachers

Jennifer Blasdel – Language Arts – ext. 38139  (jblasdel@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Chad Cooper – Science/Social Studies – ext. 38140  ( ccooper@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Ashley Glant – Language Arts – ext. 38133  (aglant@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Scott Miller – Math – ext. 38135  (smiller@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Kris Proper – Science/Social Studies – ext. 38131 (kproper@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Katie Strifler – Math/Science – ext.  38130 (kstrifler@gcsc.k12.in.us )

 

Resource Teachers

Ellen Jones – ext. 38126 (ejones@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Dawn Joslin – ext. 38162  (djoslin@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Mechelle Smith – ext. 38127 (mechsmith@gcsc.k12.in.us)

 

Library

Molly Elsbury – ext. 38113 (melsbury@gcsc.k12.in.us)

 

Related Arts Teachers

Jalean Addington – Music – ext 38110 (jaddington@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Mary Beuoy – Music – ext 38111 (mbeuoy@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Amy Fletcher – Computer Education – ext 38114 (afletcher@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Jan Hacker – Physical Education – ext 38152 (jhacker@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Britny Muehl- Art – ext 38120 (bmuehl@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Melissa Reynolds – Art – ext 38119 (mreynolds@gcsc.k12.in.us)

 

Speech and Hearing

Elizabeth Kuhn – ext 38136 (ekuhn@gcsc.k12.in.us)

 

 

Dates and Events

**School student day 7:50 AM - 2:10 PM and office hours from 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

*Please see our "News" tab above for other news and opportunities around MIS, GC, and the local community.

** Weekly editions of the 2017/2018 Principal's Update are now posted under "MIS News."

-Classes start at 7:50 a.m. Doors to parent drop-off at Door 10 open at 7:40. Please use parent entrance off of CR 500 North.

-Don't forget to update your child's transportation information using School Dismissal Manager. Please make changes by 1:30 to ensure that your child is properly notified of changes.

-We are pleased to offer a Grab and Go style breakfast to students this year.

SHOP ONLINE: Support our school. Simply go to www.schoolstore.com, select our school and let the shopping begin!! Feel free to share with family members and friends.

Upcoming Dates:
September 27th: Picture Re-Takes
September 28th: K-Kids Meeting (7:00am)
October 25th: PTO "Dine to Donate" @ Dairy Queen (4-7pm)
October 28th: PTO Fall Fest (2-4pm)
November 15th: Family STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) Night