Please follow & like us!
Twitter
Facebook
YouTube
  

Maxwell Staff Contact Information

Faculty and Staff

Office Staff

Principal – Jobie Whitaker – ext 38101 (jwhitaker@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Asst. Principal – Sarah Greulich – ext 38102 (sgreulich@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Social Worker/Counselor – Scott Stroud – ext 38103 (sstroud@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Secretary – Lori Yeager – ext 38106 (lyeager@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Receptionist –  – Carla Nugent – ext 38100 (cnugent@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Health Assistant – Margie Hoskins – ext 38108 (mhoskins@gcsc.k12.in.us )

 

4th Grade Teachers

Laura Deom – Math/Science – ext.  38158 (ldeom@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Corey Gilman – Language Arts/Social Studies – ext 38157 (cgilman@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Lindsey Hall – Language Arts/Social Studies – ext. 38115 (lhall@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Kandy Heller – Math/Science – ext.  38116 (kheller@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Zakery Holt – Math/Science – ext.  38159 (zholt@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Anne Tilley – Language Arts/Social Studies – ext. 38160  (atilley@gcsc.k12.in.us )

 

5th Grade Teachers

Scott Berrier – Language Arts/Social Studies – ext.  38163 (sberrier@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Jim Ellars – Math/Science – ext.  38168 (jellars@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Emily Gernand – Math/Science – ext 38165   (egernand@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Rebecca Grandlienard –  Language Arts/Social Studies – ext. 38167 (rgrandlienard@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Donna Knecht-Strong – Math/Science – ext. 38166 (dknecht-strong@gcsc.k12.in.us)

 

 

6th Grade Teachers

Nick Bastin – Math – ext.  38130 (jbastin@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Jennifer Blasdel – Language Arts – ext. 38139  (jblasdel@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Chad Cooper – Science/Social Studies – ext. 38140  ( ccooper@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Ashley Glant – Language Arts – ext. 38138  (aglant@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Leah Herron – Language Arts/Social Studies – ext. 38133 (lherron@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Scott Miller – Math – ext. 38135  (smiller@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Kris Proper – Science/Social Studies – ext. 38131 (kproper@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Katie Strifler – Math/Science – ext.  38107 (kstrifler@gcsc.k12.in.us )

 

Resource Teachers

Ellen Jones – ext. 38126 (ejones@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Dawn Joslin – ext. 38162  (djoslin@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Mechelle Smith – ext. 38127 (msmith@gcsc.k12.in.us )

 

Library

Molly Elsbury – ext. 38113 (melsbury@gcsc.k12.in.us)

 

Related Arts Teachers

Jalean Addington – Music – ext 38110 (jaddington@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Mary Beuoy – Music – ext 38111 (mbeuoy@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Amy Fletcher – Computer Education – ext 38114 (afletcher@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Jan Hacker – Physical Education – ext 38152 (jhacker@gcsc.k12.in.us )

Britny Muehl- Art – ext 38120 (bmuehl@gcsc.k12.in.us)

Melissa Reynolds – Art – ext 38119 (mreynolds@gcsc.k12.in.us)

 

Speech and Hearing

Elizabeth Kuhn – ext 38136 (ekuhn@gcsc.k12.in.us)

 

 

Dates and Events

Survey Link: Help us with our grant application for counseling and student support initiatives in our district. https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/IYI_Lilly_Counseling_2017

*Please see our "News" tab above for other news and opportunities around MIS, GC, and the local community.

** Weekly editions of the 2016/2017 Principal's Update are now posted under "MIS News."

-Classes start at 7:50 a.m. Doors to parent drop-off at Door 10 open at 7:40. Please use parent entrance off of CR 500 North.

-Don't forget to update your child's transportation information using School Dismissal Manager. Please make changes by 1:30 to ensure that your child is properly notified of changes.

-We are pleased to offer a Grab and Go style breakfast to students this year.

SHOP ONLINE: Support our school. Simply go to www.schoolstore.com, select our school and let the shopping begin!! Feel free to share with family members and friends.

Upcoming Dates:

April 6th: Family Book Fair Night - 6:00-7:30 (Library)
April 6th: Dine to Donate event at Chicago's Pizza from 11am-9pm
April 7th: Intermediate Swim Night @ GCHS - 6:30-8:30pm
April 13th: PTO Meeting - 2:30pm in Library
April 17th: ISTEP Part 2 (Online Portion) Testing Window Opens
April 19th/20th: Variety Show Rehearsal - 2:10-4:00pm
May 3rd: Variety Show Dress Rehearsal - 2:10-4:00pm
May 5th: Variety Show - 1:00pm (Gym)
May 11th: Summer Reading Book Swap - 6:00-7:30 (Library)